Life, Motivation, Thoughts

Destiny

To some, it’s set, the cards are what they are and your destiny is set no matter what. To others, you make your own destiny, the choice is yours. In the end, I can’t say that I hold one view or the other. To me it seems that life kind of happens how it happens but at the same time the choices you make shape where your life goes. So maybe I would say it’s a little of both, you make choices that influence your destiny and at the same time, some things will happen no matter what you choose. 

Recently I came to a crossroads, I made a choice and the longer I stayed with that choice the less I liked it. It didn’t seem like it was really working out. None of the puzzle pieces were falling into place the way they needed to. Doors seemed to be shutting in my face everywhere I turned and yet while doors were shutting in one place there were doors opening in an entirely different place. New opportunities, new possibilities that seemed to be brilliant and awaiting me to seize them. So I chose again. 

Where will this choice lead me? I don’t know. What I do know is that life is full of options and opportunities that so many times we let pass by us. I challenge you, don’t let them slip past you any longer. Seize the day! 

~ BlondHeadedHunk ~

Standard